Holiday Tree Lighting Ceremony

December 13, 2012 — December 30, 2012

Playhouse Courtyard

Thursday, Dec. 13 at 7pm Friday, Dec. 14 at 7pm Saturday, Dec. 15 at 7pm Sunday, Dec. 16 at 5:30pm Tuesday, Dec. 18 at 7pm Wednesday, Dec. 19 at 7pm Thursday, Dec. 20 at 7pm Friday, Dec. 21 at 7pm Saturday, Dec. 22 at 7pm Wednesday, Dec. 16 at 7pm Thursday, Dec. 27 at 7pm Friday, Dec. 28 at 7pm Saturday, Dec. 29 at 7pm Sunday, Dec 30 at 5:30pm

At every evening performance for It’s A Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play from December 13th through December 30th, the Playhouse will light its new and permanently planted Christmas tree in its courtyard.

The ceremony will begin 30­minutes prior to curtain time when ShopRite, the official sponsor of It’s A Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play, will honor dedicated community volunteers (ShopRite “Angels”) who have impacted the lives of others this past year. The Playhouse will then welcome representatives from families and organizations in the New Hope area that have made a significant difference in the life of the Playhouse over the last 73 years to officially light the tree. (Complete List of Honorees)

The event is free and open to the public!

This holiday season, ShopRite, the official sponsor of the production, will be spearheading a food drive to benefit Fisherman Mark’s Food Pantry and the Delaware Valley Council of Churches. We encourage you to bring non-perishable items to drop in the donation bins at the theater.